Maryland Department of Natural Resources


County Reports

1900 - 1969, Maryland Geological Survey

Series Description

County Reports exist for 18 of Maryland’s 23 counties (two reports include two counties each). Each County Report contains aspects of a county’s physical features and mineral resources, as well as other topics such as soils, climate, hydrography, magnetic declination, and forests. (Currently there are no County Reports for the Eastern Shore counties of Caroline, Dorchester, Somerset, Wicomico, and Worcester.)