Maryland Department of Natural Resources

MGS Staff Directory

Name Telephone
E-mail
Administration
Richard A. Ortt, Jr., Director (410) 554-5503 rortt@dnr.state.md.us
Jeanne Gary, Administrator (410) 554-5511 jgary@dnr.state.md.us
Dorothy M. Holmes, Services Assistance (410) 554-5512 dholmes@dnr.state.md.us
Publications Office (410) 554-5500, (410) 554-5501 publications@dnr.state.md.us
Glen Shinholt, Maintenance Engineer (410) 554-5564 gshinholt@dnr.state.md.us
Coastal Geology Project
Robert D. Conkwright, Jr., Chief (410) 554-5545 bconkwright@dnr.state.md.us
Dr. David K. Brezinski, Geologist (410) 554-5526 dbrezinski@dnr.state.md.us
Katherine A. Offerman, Geologist (410) 554-5543 kofferman@dnr.state.md.us
Dale W. Shelton, Education Specialist/Geologist (410) 554-5505 dshelton@dnr.state.md.us
Elizabeth R. Sylvia, Geologist (410) 554-5542 esylvia@dnr.state.md.us
Darlene V. Wells, Geologist (410) 554-5518 dwells@dnr.state.md.us
Stephen Van Ryswick, Geologist (410) 554-5544 svanryswick@dnr.state.md.us
Hydrogeology Project
David W. Bolton, Chief (410) 554-5561 dbolton@dnr.state.md.us
Dr. Jon Achmad, Hydrogeologist (410) 554-5556 gjachmad@dnr.state.md.us
David C. Andreasen, Hydrogeologist (410) 260-8814 dandreasen@dnr.state.md.us
Donajean M. Appel, Administrative Aide (410) 554-5550 dmappel@dnr.state.md.us
David D. Drummond, Hydrogeologist (410) 554-5551 ddrummond@dnr.state.md.us
Heather Quinn, Geologist (410) 554-5522 hquinn@dnr.state.md.us
Andrew Staley, Hydrogeologist (410) 260-8818 astaley@dnr.state.md.us
Support Services
SECURITY OFFICER (410) 554-5508 — —
MGS FAX NUMBER (410) 554-5502 — —
Maryland Geological Survey 2013:
Front Row (left to right): Dave Bolton, Darlene Wells, Jeff Halka (Director Emeritus), Lindsay Keeney, Dona Appel, Elizabeth Sylvia.
2nd Row (left to right): Rich Ortt (Director), Bruce Michael (Director, DNR Resource Assessment Service), Jon Achmad, Dave Drummond, Lamere Hennessee (retired), Jeanne Gary, Jim Reger (retired).
3rd Row (left to right): Andy Staley, Kate Burgy, Heather Quinn, Cindy Lang-Bachur (retired), Steve Van Ryswick.
Back Row (left to right): Dave Brezinski, Bob Conkwright, Rick Younger, Dale Shelton.
Not pictured: David Andreasen, Dorothy Holmes, and Glen Shinholt

See an interactive display of MGS staff over the years