Maryland Department of Natural Resources

MGS Staff Directory

Name Telephone
E-mail
Administration
Richard A. Ortt, Jr., Director (410) 554-5503 richard.ortt@maryland.gov
Jeanne Gary, Administrator (410) 554-5511 jeanne.gary@maryland.gov
Dorothy M. Holmes, Services Assistance (410) 554-5512 dorothy.holmes@maryland.gov
Publications Office (410) 554-5500, (410) 554-5501 dale.shelton@maryland.gov
Glen Shinholt, Maintenance Engineer (410) 554-5564 glen.shinholt@maryland.gov
Coastal Geology Project
Robert D. Conkwright, Jr., Chief (410) 554-5545 bob.conkwright@maryland.gov
Dr. David K. Brezinski, Geologist (410) 554-5526 david.brezinski@maryland.gov
Katherine A. Offerman, Geologist (410) 554-5543 katherine.offerman@maryland.gov
Dale W. Shelton, Education Specialist/Geologist (410) 554-5505 dale.shelton@maryland.gov
Elizabeth R. Sylvia, Geologist (410) 554-5542 elizabeth.sylvia@maryland.gov
Darlene V. Wells, Geologist (410) 554-5518 darlene.wells@maryland.gov
Stephen Van Ryswick, Geologist (410) 554-5544 stephen.vanryswick@maryland.gov
Hydrogeology Project
David W. Bolton, Chief (410) 554-5561 david.bolton@maryland.gov
Dr. Jon Achmad, Hydrogeologist (410) 554-5556 grufron.achmad@maryland.gov
David C. Andreasen, Hydrogeologist (410) 260-8814 david.andreasen@maryland.gov
Donajean M. Appel, Administrative Aide (410) 554-5550 donajean.appel@maryland.gov
David D. Drummond, Hydrogeologist (410) 554-5551 david.drummond@maryland.gov
Johanna Gemperline, Hydrogeologist (410) 554-5552 johanna.gemperline@maryland.gov
Heather Quinn, Geologist (410) 554-5522 heather.quinn@maryland.gov
Andrew Staley, Hydrogeologist (410) 260-8818 andrew.staley@maryland.gov
Support Services
SECURITY OFFICER (410) 554-5508 — —
MGS FAX NUMBER (410) 554-5502 — —
Maryland Geological Survey 2013:
Front Row (left to right): Dave Bolton, Darlene Wells, Jeff Halka (Director Emeritus), Lindsay Keeney, Dona Appel, Elizabeth Sylvia.
2nd Row (left to right): Rich Ortt (Director), Bruce Michael (Director, DNR Resource Assessment Service), Jon Achmad, Dave Drummond, Katerine Offerman, Jeanne Gary, Jim Reger (retired).
3rd Row (left to right): Andy Staley, Kate Burgy, Heather Quinn, Cindy Lang-Bachur (retired), Steve Van Ryswick.
Back Row (left to right): Dave Brezinski, Bob Conkwright, Rick Younger, Dale Shelton.
Not pictured: David Andreasen, Dorothy Holmes, and Glen Shinholt

See an interactive display of MGS staff over the years